Green Smoothie Bowl

I love a hearty breakfast on the weekends, some bacon, eggs and gooey sauce never go astray. One of my friends and I did that yesterday and went to this great little café where we had an awesome breakfast overlooking a beautiful landscape. My meal was a breakfast burger, which hit the nail on the head – it came with a hashbrown on the actual burger itself and had a really tasty spicy relish to go with it. So yum, will have to have it again. As I have ticked the indulgent breakfast box this weekend, I thought this morning I would go back to a healthier option and I wanted the hit of greens too.

This combination is one of my favourites and a go to when I have minutes to spare heading out the door for work, but I have a chance to blend this up and then can usually drink it in the car on my way to work.

 

Green Smoothie Bowl ingredients

1 x cup frozen mango pieces
2 handfuls baby spinach leaves
375ml coconut water, chilled
frozen strawberries
coconut chips
chia seeds

 

Green Smoothie Bowl method

  1. Add frozen mango, spinach and coconut water to blender cup
  2. Blend ingredients till smooth and consistent
  3. Pour into serving bowl
  4. Top with coconut chips, chopped strawberries and chia seeds

wp-1490484817745.jpg

 

Enjoy xx 

About Jamchop

I love cooking, books, yoga and the water! Instagram: adriannejamieson
This entry was posted in breakfast, Food photography, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Green Smoothie Bowl

  1. chefkreso says:

    Looks tasty and healthy 😊

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

