Lotus Café

It took me a while to realise that we have actually been to this place for breakfast at least 3 times now. The food is awesome. Service is good and each time we have been there it has been a beautiful sunny day.

The 1st time we went there, my friend and I both got Acai bowls, or a version of one, but the last 2 times, I have opted for the Breakfast Burger, as quite frankly a bit of grease on a Sunday morning is always a fine way to start the day I find! The burger is awesome as it comes with a hash brown on it, no chips as would make you too full and the size is just right.

This morning my friend had a version of the Acai bowl in an awesome coconut bowl from The Source in Springfield Lakes and my breaky is the burger on the left in the picture of both.

There were so many people out and about, it was quite warm even though we are in winter and it was such a great start to the day.

Personally I don’t really like sitting on little stools to eat as I prefer a chair which has back support, but it was super busy, we didn’t have a lot of options, and with the amount of yoga I am doing, I think a meal on one won’t cause too much long term damage. But I did think it was weird when we later walked to the shops and past Bookface that almost all of their chairs were backless and I think that would make me think twice if I was heading there with my folks or we were planning on sitting for a long time.

Digressing for just a minute, I was surprised to see a new Kathmandu store down the street, that popped up really quickly before our eyes. The quality of the clothes is amazing in there and I admit, it did make me want to climb Everest with the selection of products ready to assist one to do just that.

1496560624026149656052697314965605746561496551795702

We ordered a chai and a long black to start, followed by our meals and it was awesome that the food came so quickly even though it was quite busy when we were there this morning.

There is a nice bit of relish on the burger, not too spicy, bacon, egg, bit of greens and the hash brown, it is like an all in one meal. After we finished we took a stroll down the hill to the shops and did some window shopping for a bit, all in all, a great place for breakfast and a nice cruisy way to enjoy our Sunday morning.

Address: 145 Sinnathamby Blvd, Springfield Central QLD 4300

xx

 

About Jamchop

I love cooking, books, yoga and the water! Instagram: adriannejamieson
This entry was posted in breakfast, Eats around, food, Food photography, Weekend and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Lotus Café

  1. emvardz says:

    omg all your food looks fabulous!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

